FG adds five new departments to FHA

Please share

By Favour Nnabugwu


President Muhammadu Buhari GCFR has approved the reorganization of the management of Federal Housing Authority (FHA) for effective service delivery with five new department added to the Ministry.

The five new structure to the minidtry has the following Departments: Estates Services; Housing Finance and AccountsM; Management  Services; Project Implementation and Research and Innovation Development

The objective of the new structure of the Authority is to enhance the implementation of the maintenance of FHA Estates across the country which will generate new businesses and jobs in the construction industry in pursuance of the Federal Public Assets Maintenance Policy approved by the Federal Executive Council.

 According to the Presidential approval, the two officers reassigned are the former Executive Director, Business Development, Hon. Abdulmumin Jibril who will now move to the Research and Innovation Development Department, and the former Executive Director, Housing Finance and Corporate Services, Mr. Ekpenyong Maurice  who has been moved to the Management Services Department. 

The newly appointed Executive Directors include Babakobi Mohammed Hauwa, Estate Services; Adamu Kure, Housing Finance and Accounts; and Chinonso Sam-Omoke ,Project Implementation.

The expansion of the Management of the Authority will bring a lot of advantages which include attraction of new investments in the construction of new estates across the country and generation of new jobs and businesses, in line with Mr. President’s promise of taking One Hundred Million Nigerians out of poverty.

Related Post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *