Nigeria, India, Phillipines, South Korea, 14 others not on US 2025 visa lottery

Please share
By Favour Nnabugwu
The United States, has left Nigeria, India, Phillipines and South Korea out of applications for the Diversity Visa (DV) Programme for the fiscal year 2025.
The 14 other countries not qualified for the 2025 US lottery programme include:
Bangladesh; Brazil; Canada; China; Colombia; Dominica; El Salvador; Haiti;
Honduras; Jamaica; Mexico; Pakistan;
Venezuela and Vietnam.
This programme, popularly known as the Green Card Lottery, offers a unique opportunity for individuals from countries with historically low rates of immigration to the United States to obtain a visa.
The exclusion criteria are based on the number of nationals from these countries who have immigrated to the United States over the past five years.
Countries that have sent more than 50,000 immigrants to the U.S. within this timeframe are automatically disqualified from the DV Programme
 US leave out a total of 18 countries for the fiscal year 2025, Nigeria,  India, Phillipines and South Korea and the 14 othe countries are not ineligible to participate in this opportunity.

Related Post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *