24 countries imposes travel insurance

Please share

By Favour Nnabugwu

In an effort to protect themselves from the financial burden made by medical bills left unpaid by tourists, more and more countries are now requiring visitors to show proof of travel insurance before being allowed to enter. 

Travel insurance is a type of coverage that helps protect you if your vacation or business travel plans change. It may also provide medical coverage for emergencies that occur outside of your network.
Yes, for many of the countries that require travel insurance for entry, there are travel insurance kiosks/offices that offer travel insurance for those who are ill-prepared.
It is better, however, if you get the proper travel insurance before you leave for your trip.
A travel visa does not replace travel insurance. Many of the countries that require travel insurance for entry also require a valid passport and an entry visa
Twenty-four countries now impose a travel insurance including Covid-19 treatment fees on travellers. They are required to benefit from such coverage when travelling to the following destinations:

China, Russia, Algeria, Cuba, Argentina, Aruba, Brazil, Bahamas, Chile, Costa Rica, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Jordan, Lebanon, Jamaica, Namibia, Nepal, Paraguay, Pakistan, Seychelles, South Africa, Thailand, Sint Maarten (NL), Ukraine.

Other countries such as Dubai or French Polynesia do not impose a travel insurance yet strongly recommend it.

Some airlines are working with insurance companies to integrate Covid-19 risk in their coverage.



Related Post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *